Under Nebraska Workers’ Compensation law, you are entitled to reimbursement for mileage to and from doctor and other health care providers as a result of a work injury. The mileage reimbursement is set by the Workers’ Compensation Court.
Nebraska’s Current Mileage Reimbursement Rate
The current Nebraska workers compensation mileage reimbursement rate is 65.5 cents per mile (as of 01/01/2023).
See below for the Nebraska Workers’ Compensation Court’s historical data on mileage rates and maximum weekly disability benefits.
Many adjusters will not remind you about your right to mileage reimbursement. I suggest you keep a weekly log of any appointments with your healthcare providers and include the date and round trip mileage. Send the mileage log to the adjuster in writing (keep a copy of the log) and you should receive a reimbursement payment within 30 days.
Mileage Reimbursement Rates
|01/01/2023 to present||65.5 cents per mile|
|07/01/2022 to 12/31/2022||62.5 cents per mile|
|01/01/2022 to 6/30/2022||58.5 cents per mile|
|01/01/2021 to 12/31/2021||56 cents per mile|
|01/01/2020 to 12/31/2020:||57.5 cents per mile|
|01/01/2019 to 12/31/2019:||58.0 cents per mile|
|01/01/2018 to 12/31/2018:||54.5 cents per mile|
|01/01/2017 to 12/31/2017:||53.5 cents per mile|
|01/01/2016 to 12/31/2016:||54.0 cents per mile|
|01/01/2015 to 12/31/2015:||57.5 cents per mile|
|01/01/2014 to 12/31/2014:||56 cents per mile|
|01/01/2013 to 12/31/2013:||56.5 cents per mile|
|07/01/2011 to 12/31/2012:||55.5 cents per mile|
Trouble getting your mileage reimbursed?
Putnam Law is dedicated to the representation of injured workers. Please reach out to us for a free, no strings attached consultation.